Assigning different access and permissions to users is easy and will allow you:
- Better control
Choose and manage the access given to each person interacting with platform.
- Increased security
Avoid granting unnecessary permissions to users, which can compromise the security of the shipments, lead to mistakes and end up costing a lot of money.
- Customised experience
Your whole team can now enjoy a personalised experience while using the platform, with clear and well-defined roles. Giving each team member the correct access level, helps them accomplish their tasks and be more efficient.
How does it work?
It’s simple – the Company Manager can create multiple user accounts in the Company’s profile and give each of them personalised access based on their role. With this feature, users can have full access to certain tabs while only being able to view others.
The user role specifics and functionalities are:
- Company Manager
This role has full access to the whole platform and is able to add, edit or delete any data related to the company, the users and the suppliers. It also allows access to reporting, finance and settings.
The Member role gives full access to quotes, shipments, schedules and dashboard, but has view-only access to company management and invoices per shipment.
- Finance Manager
The Finance Manager role can view the finance tab and the company overview tab, having full access only to the dashboard and the invoices.
- Warehouse Manager
Users granted a Warehouse Manager role are able to view the company management, quotes and shipments, so they can easily see the shipments that are due to arrive and the delivery estimates.